Airline Travel

Hello from the fifth ring of hell! I’m stand in the not so “Fast Bag Drop” line at Spirit Airlines. Never go budget, it blows. I’m forever grateful for my little weekend getaway but this just starts things off on the wrong note. Boarding has begun but I’m still in line.

Now I’m in the TSA line. They made me check my own bag. Lazy bastards. Southwest out of Midway has the beautiful conveyer belt behind the desks. I figured out why people don’t dress up to fly anymore. It’s because they treat us like cattle lining up for slaughter. I swear, this is the last budget flight I’m ever taking.

This is in no way a dig at the flight crew. They were pleasant and somewhat professional. A wise cracking stewardess is a bit off putting at 8:30 in the morning. Oh, yes I said stewardess. What of it? There were no stewards on my flight, just stewardesses.

As much as I loathe LaGuardia and it’s decades old interior and exterior decor, I do wish for the idea of the 60’s. High flying fashion. Now that would be a real trip!

20130104-105350.jpg

One thought on “Airline Travel

  1. In other words, they go against the grain of the careers their parents had.
    *Rounds table format. They feature almost nightly drink specials and some form of entertainment every night of the week–DJ’s, live music, trivia, you name it.

Leave a Reply

